Skyrim Steam

A place to discuss anything related to The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim. No spoilers here please.
Post Reply
User avatar
MasterAub
The Second
Posts: 377
Joined: July 3rd, 2009
Gender: Male
Born in: 1970
Location: Paris

June 18th, 2012

Gals and Guys,

I am encountering a huge problem...I can't seem to play Skyrim anymore. The game loads, the save loads but when the screen pops up...I get this...
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

or this when using fast travel
Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

And by the way Steam does not want to synchronize my game...What is going on???

Any help is welcome at this point
un ami qui cesse de l'être ne la jamais été
User avatar
MasterAub
The Second
Posts: 377
Joined: July 3rd, 2009
Gender: Male
Born in: 1970
Location: Paris

June 18th, 2012

Ok my save was corrupt it's working just fine...sorry guys & gals, I DID panic
un ami qui cesse de l'être ne la jamais été
User avatar
Maigrets
Admin
Posts: 1557
Joined: October 2nd, 2008
Gender: Female
Born in: 1954
Location: Australia
Contact:

June 19th, 2012

MasterAub wrote:Ok my save was corrupt it's working just fine...sorry guys & gals, I DID panic
Yea, corrupt saves..tell me about it.

You may be better to turn off Cloud Sync in the Steam Options for saves if that's what you meant. It causes all sorts of problems.

Glad you go it sorted. :)
Some humans would do anything to see if it was possible to do it. If you put a large switch in some cave somewhere, with a sign on it sayingEnd Of The World Switch PLEASE DO NOT TOUCHthe paint wouldn't even have time to dry. Terry Pratchett
Post Reply